Remember falling in love? The desire, the passion, the raw emotions. Breathless and free. Love cannot always be new but it can always be good.

 

I’m running barefoot
From shadow to shadow
On broken glass
That stains my feet
The color of your heart.
You hide in the darkness
The flames of desire
Burn in your green eyes
And the dance of the wicked
Draws me near,
Whispering temptation
Contemplation
A passion builds,
Doubt slips into
The shadowed corners
Of my soul.
Your heart beats
As the darkness fades
Take my breath
But give me life

 

#love #poem #lovepoem

Leave a Reply

