When we dream they are near but are far away…

Touch my Soul

Your fingers whisper against my skin
As I lie here in the half light
of the ending day.
My eyes still closed and heavy with sleep,
I envision your face close to mine
And am tantalized by the soft kiss
You place upon my lips.
My senses come alive and I reach for you
My hands searching a silent space.
My eyes flutter open and seek
To find the moment has passed.
The empty room casts a sorrowful spell
And I realize you were a twilight dream.

image

2 thoughts on “Touch My Soul

Leave a Reply

