Is it rude to tell someone to mind their own business? The fact that they insert their nose into your life in some way, and then proceed to tell you how you’re screwing it up, seems to be irrelevant.  Yes this is a bit of a rant. i will keep it short because noone likes to be bitched at or complained to for long periods of time.

I don’t think I should have to be tactful when I am being intruded upon. However that brings up the old….”Two wrongs don’t make a right” arguement. I don’t like that saying, Mostly because it’s true and getting back at someone just feels good sometimes. I suppose there is a nicer way to say mind your own business, but I didnt try to find it. The incident involved a nosy neighbor interruupting the conversation I was having with a mutual friend regarding my teenage (sometimes annoying) children. Nosy neighbor sublty informed me how I could be a better parent. Nosy neighbor didn’t even have the all the pieces of the puzzle to be able to make any kind of judgement. So I told nosy neighbor,”Mind your own damn business”. Of course being the kind person that I am, I began to second guess my rudeness. But only for a minute. Then I went inside and blasted my stereo to some old school REO Speedwagon. That would mellow out even the nastiest mood.

The picture I am posting with this post has absolutely nothing to do with nosy neighbors or rudeness. But I find it calming and that is the state of mind I wish to leave us with. Serene and Peaceful. 

Image

2 thoughts on “Mind Your Own Business

  1. Haha, I like the addition of the waterfall picture to numb out the anger. I hardly tell people to mind their own business just like that, but I can’t help but roll my eyes and raise my eyebrows and say, “Well, it’s a little more complicated than just that” and make an excuse to leave before they can inquire further. Which is probably equally rude, but as long as it keeps them from handing out any more unneeded advice the next time, that’s a win in my book.

Leave a Reply

