I posted this awhile back but made some minor changes so I’m posting it again. Besides, I like this one. It’s where the name of my blog and Facebook page came from. 🙂

Vapor Kisses

Sit within my darkened dream,
fill my soul with copper light,
Share with me the breath
I breathe,
I fear a dreamless night
Your vapor kisses grace my skin
The way a lovers would,
Breathing in your essence,
Before me there you stood.
A Phantom of my memory
A moment yet eternal
And as you stood there silently,
A fire still infernal,
Relinquish now the bonds
you hold
Walk through the misty clouds,
And sing to me the sweetest song
My love it knows no bounds.

image

Leave a Reply

