I am reblogging this because I haven’t been able to really get into a book in about two years. I came across this excerpt and hated that it ended. My love of reading has been rekindled. Thanks Julie!

Deadly Ever After

TODAY’S BREW: Santa Nuts. Or, hazelnut mingled lovingly with Santa’s White Christmas blend.

By Julie

Here’s a little ditty that I have been dying to write.  The first short story based on characters from my beloved Running Home and work in progress, Running Away.  I am really excited to give a little insight into the mind of a secondary character, who also happens to be Kristen’s favorite.  Enjoy!  Jeffrey Donovan of Burn Notice, pay attention. You’re playing this guy in the movie.

The Love Abominable

 

Beneath me. 

This entire state was beneath me, with its moose and bears and flannel shirts and Live Free or Die license plates.  Boston was perfect.  When it was time to kill, there were just enough willing bodies ready.  Masshole women flocked to me like lemmings to the cliff.  Pathetic, how an Italian suit and the word “attorney” catches the heart of a woman…

View original post 1,062 more words

One thought on “The Love Abominable

  1. I am so honored by your comment and that you reblogged this! Thank you so much for feeling and understanding my story in such a heartfelt way. So wonderful to meet you like this!

    Love,
    Julie

Leave a Reply

