Well it appears tonight is not to be a night for sleeping. Instead my mind ferociously recalls every little thing I have ever done that I feel even remotely bad about. Oh if you could hear the chatter in my head tonight. Before it drove me crazy I put it down on paper, or computer in this case. The goal is a peaceful nights sleep.

I Stray back to reality
With thoughts drifting along
a moment
Breaking into my tempered peace
Of mind
Where guilt and shame
had fought
Their way past admonishing eyes
And cries of anger.
Now no longer buried under fabricated
Smiles
The degradation
seeping from within
Replaces the momentary solace
Of abstraction
With the agony
Of memory.

ljhgeist

image

2 thoughts on “Tormented Soul

Leave a Reply

