image

Today’s the day I walk away
From you
My heart is breaking,
sad but true. 
It’s all the things we’ve never done
And all the things well never do
And her I stand
I won’t cry over you. 
You used to care, 
Brighter than gold,
was the smile you held for me. 
I guess it took us time to see 
There’s no me in you
The wasted years 
The unshed tears. 

Now if my heart should break ill fix it
And if the walls come down I’ll build them
My life will be what I make it
And I can’t make it with you

As you watch me walk away
Today
I have no fear that you will ask me to stay
Fighting for our love has never been your style
Words that crush the spirit
Yea it took me awhile
To learn that salty tears 
Dripping to an open wound
Wears away the pain from a love that’s doomed. 

Now if my heart should break ill fix it
And if the walls come down I’ll build them
My life will be what I make it
And I can’t make it with you
Oh and it’s so sad baby, 
I can’t make it with you. 

Leave a Reply

